No Choices

You think it’s easy staying home all day trying to cobble together a meaningful life?

Well It’s not.
Sometimes I fantasize about getting a powerful job in  NYC. I’d wear my high heel Manolo Blahnik pumps, expensive power suits and return home to a glass of expensive red wine , kick off my heels like Alicia Florrick in The Good Wife. I’d share my stressful day’s stories with my other half who will have prepared a delicious and healthy chicken and quinoa dinner to enjoy by candlelight.
That sounds so nice. Not choosing  what shall I do today because you’ll already know.
Or what shall I eat today because you most likely will skip a few meals.  Not thinking what exercise class shall I take, as you’re glued to your office chair. What latte size shall I order,  who shall I hang with, walk with, talk to, e-mail, Facebook. What a dream it would be to have no choices, know where I’m going and when I’m coming home. No choices sounds so nice.

Leave a comment